Our Mission

To provide for the community the best place to

  • To worship
  • To educate themselves and their children on islamic values
  • To socialize
  • Spirituel, physical and mental developpement
  • The community center will also reach out to other inter-faith communities to foster good relations and integration with the greater Canadian society

Our Vision

In early centuries of Islam, the mosque served as a central place for the political, educational, religious, social and cultural activities of the Muslims.

In today’s society, there is such a need to expand the role of a mosque. From mere prayer halls, the new edifices have evolved to become community centers that cover various aspects of a Muslim’s life. They aim to develop and grow a healthy and intellectual Islamic society. These institutions provide the population with a strong foundation; starting from an Islamic grounding to the development of qualities like leadership, charisma, power to inspire and promote the true values of Islam.

It is with this vision that the Islamic community of the South Shore has been working to establish an institution that would serve as a cornerstone in promoting activities reflecting Islamic identity, values, education and true brotherhood among the Muslims.

For the vision to become a reality, it is imperative for the Islamic community center to have an Islamic school and a library to educate the Muslim children in the vicinity of a mosque. A multi-purpose hall and gymnasium will provide facilities for sports and social activities for the children, the youth, the ladies and the elders.

Come to visit us this weekend

Notre Mission

D’offrir à la communauté le meilleur cadre pour

  • L’adoration spirituelle
  • S’éduquer sur les valeurs islamiques
  • Socialiser
  • le developpement physique, mental et spirituel
  • le dialogue inter-confessionel qui favorise la paix sociale et la culture du dialogue dans la sociéte canadienne en général

Notre Vision

Au cours des premiers siècles de l’islam, la mosquée a constitué un lieu central pour les activités politiques, éducatives, religieuses, sociales et culturelles des musulmans.

Le besoin d’élargir le rôle d’une mosquée se fait fortement sentir dans la société d’aujourd’hui. De simples salles de prière, les nouveaux édifices ont évolué pour devenir des centres communautaires qui englobent divers aspects de la vie d’un musulman. Ils visent à développer et à faire croître une société islamique saine et intellectuelle. Ces institutions procurent à la population des bases solides, allant de fondements de l’islam au développement de qualités comme le leadership, le charisme, le pouvoir d’inspirer et de promouvoir les véritables valeurs de l’Islam.

C’est dans cette optique que la communauté islamique de la Rive-Sud s’est attelée à établir une institution qui servirait de pierre angulaire à la promotion d’activités reflétant l’identité, les valeurs, l’éducation islamiques, et ce, dans un esprit de fraternité authentique entre ses membres.

Afin de concrétiser cette vision, il est impératif que le centre communautaire islamique dispose d’une école islamique et d’une bibliothèque pour éduquer les enfants musulmans qui habitent aux abords de la mosquée. Une salle polyvalente et un gymnase permettront aux enfants, aux jeunes, aux femmes et aux aînés d’exercer des activités sportives et sociales.